I am the Lord your God

Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer, The Holy One of Israel: “I am the Lord your God, Who teaches you to profit, Who leads you by the way you should go.

Isaiah 48:17

The Lord is fully in control.  He holds all things in His hands and He works all things together for the good of those who love Him and called according to His purposes.  The battle we face on a daily basis is keeping our hearts and minds focused upon the Lord and His kingdom.  When we are faced with challenges and trials it is very easy to get focused on circumstances and becoming very fearful or filled with discouragement.

When we are in the midst of a trial the enemy will surround us and he will heap lies and discouragement on us trying to break us down and trying to get us to quit.  But in God’s word we are told to stand fast and hold fast to our faith that we have.  God will fulfill His every plan and purpose.  When He created us He created us with purpose and nothing that happens in our lives is by accident, everything is by eternal design.

Today if you find yourself in the midst of a very difficult trial know that the Lord is preparing you for something very special.  Pain is the hammer and chisel in the hand of the Master that He uses to shape and mold mature saints.  If our desire is to walk in maturity with the Lord we must be willing to go through the furnace of affliction.  When gold is purified it must go through the fire so that the impurities are removed.  As with all metals when we go through trials and tribulations they are used to remove the impurities that exist in our lives and we are transformed into a mature child of the King.

Heavenly Father I come before you today and ask you to strengthen me and lead me as I walk with you each day.  Continue to refine me into the child you have called me to be.  I pray that I would decrease that you would increase.  I pray that my life would simply be used to glorify the name of Jesus in all things.  I thank you this day for your grace, love, and mercy.  In the mighty name of Jesus, Amen!

Leave a Reply

