Romans 1:8-10: First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ

8 First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for all of you, because your faith is being reported all over the world. 9 God, whom I serve in my spirit in preaching the gospel of his Son, is my witness how constantly I remember you 10 in my prayers at all times; and I pray that now at last by God’s will the way may be opened for me to come to you. Romans 1:8-10.
 
The apostle Paul was a man of prayer and he spent many a day and nights in prayer for the churches he had planted. He knew that it was prayer that opened the door for the gospel and it is prayer that moved God’s kingdom forward. The apostle Paul was thankful that the faith of the believers in Rome was been reported all over the world. It brings incredible joy to the one who has planted a work to know that people are growing in their relationship with Jesus Christ.
 
Paul’s prayer is that the door would be open for him to come and minister to the believers in Rome. During the apostle Paul’s day there was no internet or social media. It was a huge thing for the apostle to be able to minister to the believers in Rome in person. It was only by the hand of the Lord that every door was open for Paul in ministry. Paul understood the power of God’s grace and favor upon his life. He served the Lord with his whole heart and his life was used greatly to impact the world for God’s kingdom. So many today fail to understand what one life means that is fully committed to Jesus Christ. When we commit ourselves to prayer and especially unceasing prayer, we will see God’s kingdom go forth and His will accomplished on the earth.
Leave a Reply

