But You, O Lord, are a shield for me

Lord, how they have increased who trouble me!
Many are they who rise up against me.
Many are they who say of me,
There is no help for him in God.” Selah

But You, O Lord, are a shield for me,
My glory and the One who lifts up my head.
I cried to the Lord with my voice,
And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah

I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for the Lord sustained me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
Who have set themselves against me all around.

Arise, O Lord;
Save me, O my God!
For You have struck all my enemies on the cheekbone;
You have broken the teeth of the ungodly.
Salvation belongs to the Lord.
Your blessing is upon Your people. Selah  Psalm 3

As believers in Christ we have many who stand against us.  We live in a world who is blinded by the lies of Satan.  As we continue to go forward the influence of the enemy on the hearts and minds of those who have rejected Jesus Christ will continue to increase.  Persecution will increase and the level of darkness and deception in the lives of people will increases.  But as believers in Jesus Christ we have nothing to fear.

Even though some of us in time will have to give our lives for the name of Jesus we have nothing to fear.  The Holy Spirit will always empower us and fill us with boldness when it is needed.  It can seem very intimidating when we look at the world around us to make a stand for Jesus Christ.  But God has promised to never leave us nor forsake.  He is our shield and He is our protector.  That doesn’t mean that we won’t encounter physical harm, what it does mean is in the midst of what ever level of persecution we face that we will do all things in the strength of the Lord.

The Lord has promised us that His grace is sufficient and His strength is perfected in our weakness.  In this day and hour we need to simply focus our hearts and minds upon the author and perfecter of our faith.  As we continue to go forward the times we live in will continue to grow darker and even Isaiah wrote how deep darkness will cover the earth.  But in this very dark hour the Lord is going to use His people to display and manifest His glory and see the end time harvest come forth.  The Lord is fully in control and His sovereign will will be accomplish.  Keep all things in prayer and keep your focus on Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

