Greater things

“Do you not believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in Me? What I am telling you I do not say on My own authority and of My own accord; but the Father Who lives continually in Me does the ( His ) works (His own miracles, deeds of power). Believe Me that I am in the Father and the Father in Me; or else believe Me for the sake of the [very] works themselves. [If you cannot trust Me, at least let these works that I do in My Father’s name convince you.] I assure you, most solemnly I tell you, if anyone steadfastly believes in Me, he will himself be able to do the things that I do; and he will do even greater things than these, because I go to the Father. And I will do [I Myself will grant] whatever you ask in My Name [as presenting all that I AM], so that the Father may be glorified and extolled in (through) the Son. [Exod. 3:14.]”‭‭John‬ ‭14:10-13‬ ‭AMPC‬‬

Jesus has told us that we would not only do the same things He did, but greater things. How is this possible?  It is possible when we simply become a person of His presence. When He is our obesession and the one thing we long for our hearts and lives become a vessel of His glory. It is simply the work of the Holy Spirit through us. But we must yield every area of our lives to the work and leading of the Holy Spirit. 

Those who live in unbelief and compromise would say that this is impossible, that it is only a pipe dream. But the truth is that those who pursue God’s kingdom with all their heart will be used to display God’s glory. We live in very dark times and as the times grow darker and darker the glory and power of God shall be poured out in greater ways. We are moving into the greatest time of the body of Christ. We will see things manifest that we have only dreamed of. God is on the move and He is about to release the last day apostle, prophets, evangelist, pastors, and teachers to prepare the bride and bring forth the harvest. Press in my friends and may Jesus Christ become our obsession. May we desire Him more than the air we breath and life itself. He is coming soon. 

Leave a comment