Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven Psalm 32

Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven,
Whose sin is covered.
Blessed is the man to whom the Lord does not impute iniquity,
And in whose spirit there is no deceit.

When I kept silent, my bones grew old
Through my groaning all the day long.
For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me;
My vitality was turned into the drought of summer. Selah
I acknowledged my sin to You,
And my iniquity I have not hidden.
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to theLord,”
And You forgave the iniquity of my sin.Selah

For this cause everyone who is godly shall pray to You
In a time when You may be found;
Surely in a flood of great waters
They shall not come near him.
You are my hiding place;
You shall preserve me from trouble;
You shall surround me with songs of deliverance. Selah

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will guide you with My eye.
Do not be like the horse or like the mule,
Which have no understanding,
Which must be harnessed with bit and bridle,
Else they will not come near you.

10 Many sorrows shall be to the wicked;
But he who trusts in the Lord, mercy shall surround him.
11 Be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you righteous;
And shout for joy, all you upright in heart!  Psalm 32

All of us who are born on this earth are born into sin.  If we continue seeking after the ways of the world and the desires of the sinful nature we will simply have lives that are filled with wickedness.  But God in His grace and mercy has given His life so that we could be set free from the curse of sin and death.

When we come to Christ our sins are washed away and the curse of sin and death is broken.  Sin no longer remains upon our lives and we have been declared righteous.  We are able to go boldly before the Lord because of the precious blood of Jesus that covers us.

The enemy will always try to remind us of our past, but we must remember that our identity is no longer found in who we are or our mistakes.  Our identity is found solely in Jesus Christ.  This is why God’s grace and His love is not based upon works.  He lavishes it upon us simply because He loves us and that is who He is.

David was not a perfect man and when he sinned it ate away at him.  But today under the New Covenant found through Christ Jesus our sin no longer remains.  As we simply abide in Him and draw near, we are transformed by the power and might of the Holy Spirit.

When the enemy begins to heap condemnation upon us it is important for us to meditate on the forgiveness and righteousness we have through Jesus Christ.  Through Jesus our sins are forgiven and they no longer remain.  The closer we draw near the more we are transformed and changed.

Leave a Reply

