Bow down Your ear, O Lord, hear me

Bow down Your ear, O Lord, hear me;
For I am poor and needy.
Preserve my life, for I am holy;
You are my God;
Save Your servant who trusts in You!
Be merciful to me, O Lord,
For I cry to You all day long.
Rejoice the soul of Your servant,
For to You, O Lord, I lift up my soul.
For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive,
And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You.  Psalm 86:1-5

Our greatest weapon on this earth is prayer.  Our battle is not against flesh and blood and when we take all things to our Father in Heaven in the place of prayer He moves on our behalf.  One of the greatest things we can pray is that His justice and righteousness be poured out, that His will be done upon the earth as it is in Heaven.

As I look at things around me there are many things that anger me because of the wickedness of our times.  Whether it is abortion or sexual slavery, there is so much wickedness in the world that drives me to the place of prayer.  The more time I spend in prayer the more I have a desire to pray.  The Lord has shown me time and again how He is simply faithful when we go before Him in prayer.

Where many Christians struggle is they allow the discouragement of the enemy to paralyze them.  They allow the unbelief of the enemy to overwhelm them.  We are in a battle on a daily basis and we need to develop the mind of a mature strong warrior.  Yes the enemy will lie to us, but our eyes must be fixed upon Jesus.  The bottom line is God is faithful and if we desire to see His hand move in our world then we must be a people of prayer.  He has called us to be a house of prayer.  Let us be obedient as the Holy Spirit simply leads.

 

Leave a Reply

